CISL Advisory Committees

CISL's advisory panel on high-performance computing and services is the CISL HPC Allocations Panel (CHAP) - Convened in August 2014.  Meeting annually

TDD Advisory Committee -  Meeting schedule not yet determined - Convened in August 2014

NCAR's Computational and Information Systems Lab Advisory Panel - Meeting annually - Initially convened in April 2016.  2019 CISL Advisory Panel Members:


Venkatramani Balaji- Princeton University

Bryan Lawrence- NCAS, University of Reading

Scott McIntosh- NCAR 

Susan Bates- NCAR

Ladina Gilly- CSCS- Swiss National Supercomputing Centre

Alyson Wilson- North Carolina State University

James Hansen- NRL MRY

Pete Beckman- Argonne National Lab

Ilkay Altintas- San Diego Supercomputer Center

Ben Kirtman- University of Miami

Tim Whitcomb- NRL MRY